World of KJ

Oasis - Be Here Now [1997]
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Nebs [ Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Oasis - Be Here Now [1997]

Oasis - Be Here Now [1997]


01         D'You Know What I Mean (7:42)
02         My Big Mouth (5:02)
03         Magic Pie (7:19)
04         Stand By Me (5:56)
05         I Hope, I Think, I Know (4:22)
06         The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (5:49)
07         Fade In-Out (6:52)
08         Don't Go Away (4:48)
09         Be Here Now (5:13)
10         All Around The World (9:20)
11         It's Gettin' Better (Man!!) (7:00)
12         All Around The World (Reprise) (2:08)

Author:  asalem182 [ Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:46 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Oasis - Be Here Now [1997]

Oasis' last truly great record. It's their most underrated album as well. Yes, the songs are overblown, overproduced, and self-indulgent, but so what? Back in 1997, they were the biggest band on the planet, and they were clearly enjoying every second of it. D'You What I Mean is one of their finest moments.


Favorite tracks: Probably everything BUT Magic Pie, and It's Getting Bettter (Man!!).

Author:  Algren [ Thu Aug 24, 2017 10:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Oasis - Be Here Now [1997]

I've just listened to Be Here Now for the first time since I was, I don't know, 8-10 years old. "D'You Know What I Mean?" is an underrated song, and "Don't Go Away" has a nice sound, but boy, what a shit album. I didn't think I was going to find great music but that was pretty terrible. Most of the songs sound the same! So bland. And it goes on forever! (What's the Story) Morning Glory is far better and I know that despite not listening to it for more than two decades.

There is not one catchy or Oasis classic tune on the entire album. It's just noise.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group